Chianti Classico
Collection 2017

The Black Rooster labels have been presented to the world during this unique event: the preview tasting of the 2016, 2015 vintages and the 2014 Riserva and Gran Selezione in the presence of more than 180 producers, and tasting of the 2016 Chianti Classico DOP Olive Oil.

See the videos and the gallery of the event →

300 years keeping our crest straight

In 2016 Chianti Classico celebrates 300 years of history since that 24th September 1716 when Grand Duke Cosimo III de’ Medici decided to issue a notice to define the boundaries of some particularly well-suited areas to the production of fine quality wines, for the first time in history.

Read more →

The first
territory of wine

The Chianti Classico territory’s capitals are Siena and Florence and it is shared between the provinces of of the two municipalities. The zone amounts to 71,800 hectares and includes the entire territories of the municipalities of ...

discover the territory →